CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-15 - Gospel according to me

Layout 98/100:
Wow! I was struck by your layout as soon as I looked at your diary, it is just beautiful! They eye, staring out of the middle stayed with me long after I had left the computer. The stars and brushes look gorgeous, and the layout also goes well with your username, (because of 'the eye' crying)which is something a lot of people don't have, and I think they should. The colours you used for the text are perfect. I'm not quite sure why you used that horrible brown for your hover effect, it doesn't really go, but overall, just beautiful. The doesn't seem to be a credit, so I presumed you had made this yourself, if you did, big well done!

Content 95/100: Your writing is beautiful, poetic, emotional. I loved the way you talked about what you did in some entries, like the one titled 'not nothingness'. I usually hate people who talk just about their day, but you wrote about it such a simple way, adding how you felt about things, that I was hooked. I wish more people wrote like you! The only thing I can say is that some of your entries are quite short, which isn't that bad a thing as you update mostly daily anyway. Some of the shorted entries where a bit confusing, but as I read more I began to understand that thats just how you felt at the time.

Insight.96/100: I thought I gained a good insight into your life. There seems to be something in the background causing you a lot of pain, but I wasn't able to pick up exactly what that was. In your entry 'Sweeping Away' you talk about having lost love, but not how you lost it. Maybe it is too painful for you, I don't know. I think this layout is perfect for your diary. It looks like someone sad looking out onto something beautiful, which I think sums up your diary well

Errors.60/100:When I clicked on 'Notes' it went to your email address, which was confusing, And where is our link? You have a whole page for review sites and our link is not there. Grrr!

Annoyances 100/100: Nothing annoyed me about your diary at all! Wow!

Extras 60/100: Hm, you are a bit lacking here. You have one link to The Spark, and all the usual profile and guestbook links, a page of links and reviews. A few more would have been nice, but it's not realy a problam.

Total 508/600 - 84.6%

Would I come back? I am defintely coming back to you diary :)

Reviewed by Katie

moo review